How can I add new users to an active or upcoming training campaign?

You don't need to manually add new users to an active or upcoming campaign - we automate this for you. 😊


When you set up a scheduled campaign and select ‘Everyone’ or a ‘Specific Department’ as the audience, any new learners added to the platform will automatically be included, provided they are added before the campaign ends.


What happens when a new learner joins?


  • Active campaign: If the learner is added while the campaign is still running, they’ll automatically be enrolled.
  • Upcoming campaign: If the learner is added before the campaign starts, they’ll automatically be included when the campaign begins.
  • Training notifications: New learners will receive a Welcome Email prompting them to set their password, followed shortly afterwards by a You Have New Training email.
  • Past campaigns: New learners won’t be added to campaigns that have already ended.

Note: This applies to both training campaigns ( sessions) and phishing simulations.


Onboarding New Users


If you want new hires to automatically receive a set of onboarding training when they join, we recommend creating a single, ongoing onboarding session at the start of your programme.


Set the audience to ‘Everyone’ and choose a long schedule, such as 12 months.


Once active, any new user added to the platform will automatically be enrolled in the onboarding session. This means you won’t need to manually create new training for each new hire or worry about them missing training from a campaign that has already ended.

For more information, check out our How should I set up onboarding for new hires? guide.


If you ever get stuck or need some tailored help, we’ve got your back! Pop us a message via the in-app chatbot or drop us an email via support - we're happy to help! 😊

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us